It was a case of “same again” for round 6 of this years Peugeot Race Series, with Dublin club Dundrum South Dublin AC dominating the race and closing on on another series win, and with it the €10,000 top prize.

This race sold out weeks in advance, and as usual, host club Roscommon Harriers delivered yet another top class event, which was well supported by locals all over the scenic 10 mile route. We wont bet against it selling out again in 2025, as the runners flock back year on year to support this fantastic race.

DSD took 3 of the top 4 places, with Killian Mooney taking the win (52:24) after a great battle with Dublin City Harrier John Williamson, who was just 2seconds behind Mooney in second place. Eanna O Bradagh was 3rd with team mate Robert Corbally in 4th.

It was Leevale athlete Niamh Moore that took the win in the womens race, running 59:09, over 2 minutes clear of her nearest challenger Sarah Mulligan (DSD). Dee Collins from Ennis track club completed the podium in 3rd place.

This race was the beginning of the second “mini series” in this years Peugeot Race Series, with 3 of the best 4 scores to count over the final 4 races (Roscommon, Edenderry, Cork & Charleville)

Race Results can be found here:

Photos here: